Menu
Close

Social Media Listening & Monitoring

Listen up! Because if you are able to listen, you have already won half of the game. If you want to do successful social media marketing, you should prick up your ears on three things: not only what your own community is talking about, but also what content and industry trends are currently at the forefront and what the competition is all chatty about.

Social listening literally means listening to and evaluating what is said via social media on a topic, a brand, a person or a company. This includes mentions of one's own company on Twitter, observing trend topics and competitors, as well as which content is currently particularly popular on Google, Instagram and Facebook. The information is evaluated and translated into concrete measures or a reasonable strategy. Social Listening identifies behaviour patterns, observes mood and draws conclusions from the context of the corresponding conversations.

Social media monitoring, on the other hand, collects data and mentions about your company, your brand, your industry - primarily from conversations with your own target group.

Or as the colleagues from MarketingProfs say: "Monitoring sees trees, listening the entire forest".

Hear and feel your industry. And we will help you make a strategy for it. 

This is what we can help you with:

Marketing & PR

With the help of social listening and monitoring tools, you can measure the distribution channels and sentiment of your content and messages across all media segments, identify which influencer is currently the "hotest sh*t in town" and find exactly the topics that appeal to your target group and thus build lasting relationships. Boom.

Content Marketing

Which topics currently determine the public opinion? What can you derive for yourself from this? Which contents can be generated from it?

Market Observation & Benchmarking

Which topics is your community interested in? What do they talk about when you're not listening? What are the issues that concern the industry and especially the competition? Compare your own performance with the competition in real time and find best practice cases as inspiration.

Customer Service

What the target group thinks and says about you and your products is essential. Your customer service should be able to listen closely.

Innovation Management

Listen when the public expresses feedback and wishes about, for example, product adaptations or your services. There might be something that will bring your company real luck.

Sales & Lead Generation

Every day, vast amounts of data are published in blogs, documents, social media posts, news or commercial registers. This data can be used to generate qualified leads and strengthen sales and turnover. We will be happy to show you how this works and work with you to develop the right strategy.

Crisis & Reputation Management

You have slipped into a crisis with your company, shitstorms and bad mood dominate the current news - make sure to protect yourself with monitoring and escalation processes, as well as measurements for the right communication to help you through this.

We are all ears.

get in touch

Raphael Wermuth, Head of Digital Communications
Barry Callebaut Group

«Facebook changes all the time. It's no longer enough just to be privately active to explore and implement the business opportunities of the largest social network. In this case I can always count on the professional and competent support of my colleagues at Hutter Consult.»

Menü
Schliessen

Social Media Listening & Monitoring

Lauscher auf! Denn wer zuhören kann, hat schon halb gewonnen. Wer erfolgreiches Social Media Marketing betreiben will, sollte bei drei Dingen die Ohren spitzen: und zwar nicht nur, worüber die eigene Community spricht, sondern auch welche Inhalte und Branchen-Trends aktuell ganz vorne mit dabei sind und was die Konkurrenz alles aus dem Nähkästchen plaudert.

Unter Social Listening versteht man – im wortwörtlichen Sinne – das Zuhören und Bewerten, was über Social Media zu einem Thema, einer Marke, einer Person oder einem Unternehmen gesagt wird. Das umfasst Erwähnungen des eigenen Unternehmens auf Twitter, über das Beobachten von Trendthemen und der Konkurrenz, bis hin zu, welche Inhalte auf Google, Instagram und Facebook aktuell besonders beliebt sind. Die Informationen werden ausgewertet und in konkrete Massnahmen bzw. eine sinnvolle Strategie übersetzt. Social Listening identifiziert Verhaltensmuster, beobachtet die Stimmung und zieht Schlüsse aus dem Kontext der entsprechenden Konversationen.

Social Media Monitoring hingegen sammelt Daten und Erwähnungen über Dein Unternehmen, Deine Marke, Deine Branche – vorrangig aus den Gesprächen der eigenen Zielgruppe.

Oder wie die Kollegen von MarketingProfs sagen: „Monitoring sieht Bäume, Listening den Wald.“

Fühle Deiner Branche auf den Zahn. Wir machen gerne die Strategie dazu.

Zu diesen Themen helfen wir dir weiter:

Marketing & PR

Mithilfe von Social Listening und Monitoring Tools kannst Du die Verbreitungswege und Sentiment Deiner Inhalte und Meldungen über alle Mediensegmente messen, identifizieren, welcher Influencer aktuell der "heisse Sch*" ist und genau die Themen finden, die Deine Zielgruppe ansprechen und so bleibende Beziehungen aufbauen. Mach was draus! ;)

Content Marketing

Welche Themen bestimmen aktuell die Öffentlichkeit? Was kannst Du für Dich daraus ableiten? Welche Inhalte können daraus generiert werden?

Marktbeobachtung & Benchmarking

Welche Themen umtreibt Deine Community? Worüber sprechen sie, wenn Du nicht zuhörst? Was beschäftigt die Branche und vor allem die Konkurrenz? Vergleiche in Echtzeit Deine eigene Performance mit der Konkurrenz und finde Best-Practice Cases als Inspiration. Wir hören gemeinsam hin.

Vertrieb & Leadgenerierung

Täglich werden Unmengen von Daten in Blogs, Dokumenten, Social Media Posts, Nachrichten oder Handelsregistern veröffentlicht. Diese Daten können genutzt werden um qualifizierte Leads zu generieren und den Vertrieb und Umsatz zu stärken. Wie das geht zeigen wir gerne auf und entwickeln mit Dir die passende Strategie dafür.

Customer Service

Was die Zielgruppe über Dich und Deine Produkte denkt und sagt, ist essentiell. Dein Kundenservice sollte zuhören können.

Innovationsmanagement

Hör hin, wenn die Öffentlichkeit Feedbacks und Wünsche zu beispielsweise Produktanpassungen oder Deinen Dienstleistungen äussert. Es könnte etwas dabei sein, was Deiner Firma richtig Glück bringt.

Krisen- & Reputationsmanagement

Du steckst mit Deinem Unternehmen in der Krise, Shitstorms und schlechte Stimmung dominieren die derzeitigen Meldungen – schütze Dich mit Monitoring- und Eskalationsprozessen, sowie Massnahmen für die richtige Kommunikation.

Wir sind ganz Ohr.

Kontakt aufnehmen