Menu

Tracking, Analytics & Reportings

Today's digital marketing measures must be measurable. For a comprehensive understanding of one's own marketing activities, the usual key figures such as impressions, reach and clicks are simply no longer enough. Anyone who wants to move sustainably, successfully and profitably within the digital cosmos must deal with social analytics. This includes asking questions- like what are the right key figures- as well as defining strategically sustainable KPIs for their marketing measures.

Impressions and reach are all well and good. But these key figures do not show what added value campaigns have effectively brought for a company, let alone what sales have been generated with them. What are meaningful KPIs and what are the appropriate metrics? How can I track, compare and analyze them? 

We provide you with tools and strategies that make measurability a fixed component of successful digital marketing. Reporting is no longer a tiresome topic, but is now fun with easy-to-read dashboards and visual presentation.

Facebook Business Partner

Hutter Consult AG is
Facebook Business Partner (Premium).

Our crew is
Facebook Blueprint certified.

Expertise
Tracking, Analytics & Reportings

Consulting & Strategy

It just so happens that technology doesn't always want what you want. We are happy to help and will work with you to develop a tracking and reporting strategy tailored to your goals. And not only for Facebook, but also for all other platforms on which you are active. Thanks to our best practices and insights, you'll get the most out of your data, be able to analyze it correctly and improve the performance of your campaigns to the max. Let's start tracking.

GOOGLE ANALYTICS

The best digital analytics tool is pointless if it is not implemented and used correctly. Whether it's e-commerce tracking, form tracking or measuring the depth of visits to a website, every company has different requirements and challenges when it comes to measuring the right metrics. We work with you to develop a tracking concept for the successful and correct measurement of metrics, as well as create reviews to draw conclusions about the behavior of people and the success of campaigns. If you are already one step further, we'd be happy to take a closer look at your tracking activities and provide an analysis of your current situation.

Facebook Conversions API

Don't just rely on data collected by the Facebook Pixel. Although it is a powerful way to send data to Facebook, the reliability of this type of tracking is limited by new browser privacy policies, the end of third-party cookies, and ad blockers. With the server-side tracking method, the Facebook Conversions API, you can eliminate these disadvantages, specifically add to your Facebook Pixel, and choose exactly what data is shared with Facebook in a privacy-compliant way. And not only that- with the Conversions API, you are also able to measure conversions that take place outside of your website and thus map even more points of your customer journey.

Google Tag Manager

In almost every company, IT resources are limited. If you want to integrate a new tracking script on the website, this can take several weeks.
With the Google Tag Manager, you have the possibility to independently integrate the scripts on the website without involving IT. In addition to scripts, this is also possible for other implementations.
Sounds exciting? Come chat with us!

Google Optimize

Which headline works better? Which button brings more leads? What is already regularly tested for advertising media on Facebook and the like is often neglected on your own website.
We conduct A/B tests and multivariate tests for you and, with the help of Google Optimize, find out how to bring users to the defined target. With this free tool, we can optimize the conversion rate and the user experience through targeted testing.

Google und Microsoft Advertising Partner

Hutter Consult AG is
Google Partner (Premium)
and Microsoft Advertising Partner.


Seminars & Workshops

In our workshops, we show you the best practical strategies for taking your tracking and reporting to the next level. Learn from our professionals how you can use tracking integrations- such as the Facebook Pixel, Facebook Conversions API, Google Analytics, Pinterest Tag, LinkedIn Insight Tag, and TikTok Pixel- to monitor and evaluate all interactions within your website and how you can use this data for your digital campaigns and reporting.

In-House Seminars
Individual Workshops

 

Lectures

We love data, statistics & trends in the world of digital analytics- that's why you'll find the perfect speaker for your event with us. Our tracking & reporting experts will support you personally or virtually with know-how via presentations, lectures, panel discussions or other formats, based on what works best for you.

Lecturers
 

Point of contact

Tracking, Analytics & Reportings
Thomas Besmer
Head of Consulting / Executive board member
More
Thomas Besmer
Head of Consulting / Executive board member

Thomas Besmer, also lovingly named"Besmo" amongst his colleagues, is an old player in the digital business – he has been playing in the online industry since 2005. His CV includes positions at AZ Direct, CSS Versicherungen, Farner Consulting and Comparis, before he joined the Hutter Consult AG in December 2017. In his capacity as Senior Consultant and Head of Consulting, 'Besmo' is responsible for comprehensive consulting activities with a focus on analysis, business development and the further expansion of our agency services.

As a father of two, he never gets bored. Whether it's building Duplo trains or spending hours digging. Yes, digging - you read that right ;-). There is and will be a programme after work. And even if the quiet minutes have become significantly less, he enjoys every moment with his family. Some of which he also shares in his podcast «Die Mustergatten».

thomas.besmer[at]hutter-consult.com
Phone +41 52 508 70 10 (head office)
Phone +41 52 508 70 18 (direct)
Mobile +41 79 323 08 38
Download vCard

Florian Muff
Head of Advertising / Executive board member
More
Florian Muff
Head of Advertising / Executive board member

Florian, has been with the Hutter Consult AG since its inception, and is now Head of Advertising and a member of the executive board.

He acts as a charming, but also competent interface between conception/strategy and the implementation of digital advertising with platforms such as Facebook/Instagram Ads, Google Search Ads, Google Display Ads, YouTube Ads, LinkedIn Ads, Twitter Ads, ... up to Microsoft Ads. And because that's definitely not enough for him, he also develops concepts regarding search engine marketing, Google Analytics and also supports our customers with UX design questions for websites and advertising media creation. Florian is also a passionate data nerd, for whom Excel is an MMORPG and likes to analyze and optimize till he drops.

Another fun fact: when he smells cheese fondue he gets glassy eyes, with raclette he gets extremely happy and with a BBQ he never gets enough!

florian[at]hutter-consult.com
Phone +41 52 508 70 10 (head office)
Phone +41 52 508 70 08 (direct)
Mobile +41 78 674 60 66
Download vCard

Claude Sprenger
Head of Development
More
Claude Sprenger
Head of Development

Once you have worked with Thomas, you always return to Thomas - as Claude Sprenger did in 2018, a good 13 years later after his training with Thomas H. himself. But now he is better, faster and a lot more digital, too. Just exactly how we need him. After web-solutions.ch GmbH (Hutter), Assai Dialog+Digital (Wirz) and Koch Kommunikation, he enriches the team with his lateral thinking head, from which digitalization strategies and visions spring uncontrollably.

In his function as Senior Consultant, Claude takes over a comprehensive consulting activity with a focus on tool and app development and is responsible for the strategic development and automation of business processes, tools and services within the Hutter Consult.

In his private life Claude likes vitamin sea and kitesurfing and likes books in the actual shape of a book, a good glass of vino and whiskey "on the rocks".

claude[at]hutter-consult.com
Phone +41 52 508 70 10 (head office)
Phone +41 52 508 70 09 (direct)
Mobile +41 79 574 38 08
Download vCard

Adi Zumbühl
Senior Consultant Digital Marketing
More
Adi Zumbühl
Senior Consultant Digital Marketing

Adi Zumbühl is a true Nidwalder (one who is from the Swiss Cantone of Nidwalden) and has been rummaging around the online world since 2009. After his job at AZ Direct and Ulmann + Partner in Lucerne, from 2014 onwards, as a Digital Marketing Manager, he has been responsible for setting up the online department in the Migros Lucerne cooperative, thus served as "the internal hub" amongst his colleagues for all digital topics. We can proudly say: we pulled him back to the consulting side. Adi works for the Hutter Consult as a senior consultant, rounding off the already comprehensive and extremely attractive team of consultants with his know-how.

Besides his wife & kids, his second love is Mallorca (the North - not the Ballermann!). Red wine and meat ensure his daily healthy diet, which is often completed with Kinder Schokolade. Jogging is his "sport" - after all, you gotta do something, right?

adi[at]hutter-consult.com
Phone +41 52 508 70 10 (head office)
Phone +41 52 508 70 29 (direct)
Mobile +41 79 227 96 94
Download vCard

Dominik Braitsch
Consultant Digital Marketing
More
Dominik Braitsch
Consultant Digital Marketing

Dominik lives digital marketing through and through. The Vorarlberg native originally comes from the field of needs research, but quickly found his calling in digital marketing. Dominik feels at home in the topics of online advertising and the tracking world and proved this in his master's degree in Digital Marketing & Analytics. 
 
Dominik loves the speed rush! No amusement park is left out on his travels. Does this need of thrill comes from his 12 years of competitive karate? Nowadays, he takes it more quietly and helps only with the tournament organization. 
 
«Laaast year I gave you my heart ...» and many other Christmas songs Dominik whistles the whole year and drives both himself and the team almost crazy. So we are looking forward to «silent night» again.

dominik[at]hutter-consult.com
Phone +41 52 508 70 10 (head office)
Phone +41 52 508 70 26 (direct)
Mobile +43 664 141 1006
Download vCard

Contact us

Contact
Get in touch

Kontaktanfrage Expertise

Kontaktanfrage Expertise
Information on the processing of your data and rights of objection:: Privacy Policy of Hutter Consult AG
The general terms and conditions of Hutter Consult AG apply.

Walter Strässle, CEO
Griesser Group

«With the competent support of Hutter Consult we have entered the wide world of search engine and social media marketing. Together we have found a way to optimally use Google and Facebook for our needs in our market in Switzerland - and to do so in a young, dynamic and friendly way.»

Menü
Schliessen

Tracking, Analytics & Reportings

Heutige digitale Marketing Massnahmen müssen messbar sein. Für ein umfassendes Verständnis der eigenen Marketingaktivitäten reichen die gängigen Kennzahlen wie Impressions, Reichweiten und Klicks schlichtweg nicht mehr aus. Wer sich im digitalen Kosmos nachhaltig, erfolgreich und rentabel bewegen möchte, muss sich mit Social Analytics auseinandersetzen und sich die Frage nach den richtigen Kennzahlen stellen, sowie strategisch nachhaltige KPIs für seine Marketingmassnahmen definieren.

Impressions und Reichweiten sind ja wirklich schön und gut. Doch zeigen diese Kennzahlen nicht auf, welchen Mehrwert Kampagnen effektiv für ein Unternehmen gebracht haben, geschweige denn, welcher Umsatz damit generiert wurde. Was sind sinnvolle KPIs und welches sind die dazu passenden Metriken? Womit kann ich diese wiederum tracken, vergleichbar machen und analysieren? 

Wir geben Dir hier Tools  und Strategien an die Hand, mit der Messbarkeit zur festen Komponente eines erfolgreichen digitalen Marketings wird. Reportings sind somit nicht mehr ein leidiges Thema, sondern machen mit einfach lesbaren Dashboards  und visueller Aufbereitung Spass.

Facebook Business Partner

Hutter Consult AG ist
Facebook Business Partner.

Expertisen
Tracking, Analytics & Reportings

Beratung & Strategie

Dass die Technik nicht immer so will, wie man selbst, kommt vor. Wir helfen gerne weiter und erarbeiten mit Dir eine auf Deine Ziele massgeschneiderte Tracking- & Reporting-Strategie. Und das nicht nur für Facebook, sondern auch für sämtliche weiteren Plattformen, auf denen Du aktiv bist. So dass Du dank unserer Best Practices und gewonnen Erkenntnisse den optimalen Nutzen aus Deinen Daten gewinnst, diese korrekt auswerten kannst und die Performance Deiner Kampagnen maximal verbesserst. Let's start tracking. 

GOOGLE ANALYTICS

Das beste Digital Analytics Tool ist für die Katz', wenn es nicht korrekt implementiert und genutzt wird. Ob E-Commerce-Tracking, Formular-Tracking oder das Messen der Besuchstiefe auf einer Webseite – jedes Unternehmen hat andere Anforderungen und Herausforderungen beim Messen der richtigen Kennzahlen. Wir erarbeiten mit Dir ein Tracking-Konzept für die erfolgreiche und richtige Messung von Kennzahlen und erstellen Reviews, um daraus Rückschlüsse auf das Verhalten von Personen und den Erfolg von Kampagnen schliessen zu können. Wenn Du schon einen Schritt weiter bist, nehmen wir Deine Trackingaktivitäten gerne unter die Lupe und geben eine fundierte Bewertung zu Deiner Ist-Situation ab.

Facebook Conversions API

Verlasse Dich nicht nur auf Daten, die das Facebook Pixel sammelt. Auch wenn es eine mächtige Methode ist, um Daten an Facebook zu senden, wird die Zuverlässigkeit dieser Art des Trackings durch neue Browser-Datenschutzrichtlinien, durch das Ende der Cookies von Drittanbietern und durch Werbeblocker eingeschränkt. Mit der serverseitigen Tracking-Methode, der Facebook Conversions API, kannst Du diese Nachteile beseitigen, Dein Facebook Pixel gezielt ergänzen und datenschutzkonform genau auswählen, welche Daten mit Facebook geteilt werden. Und nicht nur das: Mit der Conversions API bist Du auch in der Lage, Conversions zu messen, die ausserhalb Deiner Webseite stattfinden und so noch mehr Punkte Deiner Customer Journey abbilden.

Google Tag Manager

In fast jedem Unternehmen sind die IT-Ressourcen begrenzt. Will man kurz ein neues Tracking-Script auf der Webseite einbinden, kann dies gerne mal mehrere Wochen dauern.
Mit dem Google Tag Manager hast Du die Möglichkeit, selbständig die Scripts auf der Webseite einzubinden, ohne die IT zu involvieren. Neben Scripts geht das auch für weitere Implementierungen.
Klingt spannend? Sprich uns an!

Google Optimize

Welche Headline funktioniert besser? Welcher Button bringt mehr Leads? Was bei Werbemitteln in Facebook und Co. bereits regelmässig getestet wird, wird auf der eigenen Webseite gerne mal vernachlässigt.
Wir führen für Dich A/B-Tests und multivariate Tests durch und finden mit Hilfe von Google Optimize heraus, wie wir die Nutzer zum definierten Ziel bringen. Mit dem kostenlosen Tool können wir die Conversion Rate und die User Experience durch gezieltes Testing ideal optimieren.

 

Reportgarden

Reportgarden ist ein plattformübergreifendes Reporting Tool, das ziemlich viel Social Media Analytics kann: Google AdWords, Google Analytics, Facebook Ads, Facebook Insights, Twitter Ads, Twitter Analytics, Instagram Insights, LinkedIn Insights und noch vieles mehr. Länder- und kanalübergreifende Dashboards und Reportingvorlagen können nach einmaliger Einrichtung mit geringem Aufwand für andere Kampagnen oder Märkte adaptiert werden. Noch ein Clou: der Zugriff durch Drittpersonen kann erteilt werden, ohne dass ein Zugriff auf Ad-Accounts oder die Pages explizit vorhanden sein muss.

Google und Microsoft Advertising Partner

Hutter Consult AG ist
Google Partner (Premium)
und Microsoft Advertising Partner.


Seminare & Workshops

Wir zeigen Dir in unseren Workshops praxisnah die besten Strategien, um Dein Tracking & Dein Reporting auf das nächste Level zu bringen. Erfahre von unseren Profis, wie Du mit Tracking-Integrationen – wie zum Beispiel dem Facebook Pixel, Facebook Conversions API, Google Analytics, Pinterest Tag, LinkedIn Insight Tag, TikTok Pixel – sämtliche Interaktion mit Deiner Webseite überwachen und auswerten und wie Du diese Daten optimal für Deine digitalen Kampagnen & Reportings einsetzen kannst. 

Inhouse Seminare
Individuelle Workshops

 


Referate

Wir lieben Daten, Statistiken & Trends in der Welt der digitalen Analyse – deshalb findest du bei uns die perfekte Referentin oder Referent für Deinen Anlass. Unsere Tracking- & Reporting-Experten unterstützen Dich persönlich oder auch virtuell mit Fachwissen mit Referaten, Vorträgen, Podiumsdiskussionen oder anderen Formaten nach Deinen Wünschen.

Referate

 

Kontaktpersonen

Tracking, Analytics & Reportings
Thomas Besmer
Head of Consulting / Mitglied GL
Mehr
Thomas Besmer
Head of Consulting / Mitglied GL

Thomas Besmer, auch liebevoll «Besmo» genannt, ist ein alter Hase im digitalen Geschäft – bereits seit 2005 mischt er in der Branche kräftig mit und verzeichnet in seiner Vita Stationen bei AZ Direct, CSS Versicherungen, Farner Consulting und Comparis, bevor er im Dezember 2017 zur Hutter Consult gestossen ist. Hier übernimmt 'Besmo' in seiner Funktion als Senior Consultant und Teamleiter Consulting eine umfassende Beratungstätigkeit mit Schwerpunkt Analysen, das Business Development sowie den weiteren Ausbau der Agenturleistungen.

Als zweifacher Familienvater wird es ihm nie langweilig. Ob nun Duplo-Eisenbahnen bauen oder stundenlang baggern. Ja baggern - du hast richtig gelesen. Für Programm nach der Arbeit ist und wird gesorgt. Und auch wenn die ruhigen Minuten deutlich weniger wurden, geniesst er jeden Moment mit der Familie. Die er teilweise auch in seinem Podcast «Die Mustergatten» teilt.

thomas.besmer[at]hutter-consult.com
Telefon +41 52 508 70 10 (Zentrale)
Telefon +41 52 508 70 18 (direkt)
Mobile +41 79 323 08 38
Download vCard

Florian Muff
Head of Advertising / Mitglied GL
Mehr
Florian Muff
Head of Advertising / Mitglied GL

Florian, Mitarbeiter der ersten Stunde, Head of Advertising und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Hutter Consult AG.

Er fungiert als charmante, aber auch kompetente Schnittstelle zwischen Konzeption/Strategie und Umsetzung von ganzheitlichem Digital Advertising mit Plattformen wie Facebook/Instagram Ads, Google Search Ads, Google Display Ads, YouTube Ads, LinkedIn Ads, Twitter Ads, ... bis hin zu Microsoft Ads. Und weil das nicht genug ist, erarbeitet er ausserdem auch Konzepte rund um die Themen Suchmaschinenmarketing, Google Analytics und unterstützt unsere Kunden zusätzlich bei UX-Design Fragen für Websites und Werbemittel Kreation. 

Ausserdem ist Flo passionierter Datanerd und behandelt Excel wie ein MMORPG und analysiert und optimiert gerne bis zum Umfallen. 

Ein weiterer Fun-Fact: bei Käsefondue kriegt er glasige Augen, bei Raclette Glücksausbrüche und bei Tischgrill und beim grillieren nie genug!

Claude Sprenger
Head of Development
Mehr
Claude Sprenger
Head of Development

Wer einmal bei Thomas war, kehrt immer wieder zu Thomas zurück - so auch Claude Sprenger gute 13 Jahre später, nach seiner Ausbildung bei Thomas H. himself. Dafür ist er nun besser, schneller und digitaler. Genau wie wir ihn brauchen. Nach web-solutions.ch GmbH (Hutter), Assai Dialog+Digital (Wirz) und der Koch Kommunikation bereichert er das Team mit seinem Querdenkerkopf, dem ungebremst Digitalisierungsstrategien und Visionen entspringen. 

Claude übernimmt in seiner Funktion als Senior Consultant eine umfassende Beratertätigkeit mit Schwerpunkt Tool- und Appdevelopment und ist für die strategische Weiterentwicklung und Automatisierung von Businessprozessen, Tools und Services zuständig. 

Privat steht Claude auf Vitamin Sea und Kitesurfen und ist Büchern in tatsächlicher Bücherform, einem guten Tropfen Vino und Whiskey «on the rocks» (welch Schande!) zugeneigt.

Adi Zumbühl
Senior Consultant Digital Marketing
Mehr
Adi Zumbühl
Senior Consultant Digital Marketing

Adi Zumbühl ist waschechter Nidwalder und seit 2009 in Online-Gefilden unterwegs. Nach AZ Direct und Ulmann + Partner in Luzern, war er ab 2014 zuständig für den Aufbau der Online-Abteilung in der Genossenschaft Migros Luzern und als Digital Marketing Manager Dreh- & Angelpunkt für alle Digital-Themen. Wir haben ihn auf die Beraterseite zurückgeholt: für die Hutter Consult ist Adi als Senior Berater tätig und rundet damit das bereits umfassende und äusserst attraktive Beraterteam mit seinem Know-how ab.

Nach Frau & Kind heisst seine zweite Liebe «Mallorca» (der Norden – nicht der Ballermann!). Rotwein und Fleisch sorgen für seine gesunde Ernährung, die gerne mit Kinderschokolade abgerundet wird. Jogging ist sein «Sport» - irgendwas muss man ja schliesslich machen.

Dominik Braitsch
Consultant Digital Advertising
Mehr
Dominik Braitsch
Consultant Digital Advertising

Dominik lebt Digital Marketing durch und durch. Der Vorarlberger kommt ursprünglich aus der Bedürfnisforschung, hat jedoch schnell die Berufung im digitalen Marketing gefunden. Im Online-Advertising und der Tracking-Welt fühlt sich Dominik zu Hause und hat dies sogleich in seinem Masterstudium in Digital Marketing & Analytics bewiesen. 
 
Dominik liebt den Geschwindigkeitsrausch! Kein Vergnügungspark wird auf seinen Reisen ausgelassen. Ob dieser Kick wohl von seiner 12-jährigen Karate-Leistungssport-Zeit kommt? Dort nimmt er es heute jedoch eher ruhiger und hilft bei der Turnierorganisation mit. 
 
«Laaast year I gave you my heart …» und viele andere Weihnachtslieder pfeift Dominik das ganze Jahr durch und treibt sowohl sich als auch das Team fast in den Wahnsinn. Da freuen wir uns, wenn es wieder «stiiille Nacht» wird.

dominik[at]hutter-consult.com
Telefon +41 52 508 70 10 (Zentrale)
Telefon +41 52 508 70 26 (direkt)
Mobil +43 664 141 1006
Download vCard

Nimm mit uns Kontakt auf

Kontakt
Get in touch

Kontaktanfrage Expertise

Kontaktanfrage Expertise
Hinweise zur Verarbeitung Deiner Angaben und Widerspruchsrechte: Datenschutzerklärung der Hutter Consult AG
Es gelten die AGB der Hutter Consult AG

Walter Strässle, CEO
Griesser Gruppe

«Mit der kompetenten Unterstützung von Hutter Consult sind wir in die weite Welt des Suchmaschinen- sowie Social Media Marketings getreten. Gemeinsam haben wir einen Weg gefunden, Google und Facebook für unsere Bedürfnisse in unserem Markt in der Schweiz optimal zu nutzen - und das auf eine junge, dynamische & sympathische Art und Weise.»